books   |   about brandon   |   news & updates

Callie Simmons Novels


Midnight's Park tells the tale of an accidental encounter that causes a rift in the temporal flow. When it is discovered what has happened, Amalie determines it needs to be corrected. She enlists the help of Daniel Brandt, and together they must find a way to bring back the hundreds of thousands of people they caused to disappear. Gripping, fast-paced and terrifying - Midnight's Park is a page-turner that will keep you on the edge of your reading chair until long after you have finished the book.

Series: Callie Simmons; Book 1

A mission to Mars is doomed from the beginning, but no one sees the signs. When the radar goes out millions of miles from home, the Atlas crew begins to realize they might be lost.

Running out of fuel, oxygen and time, they must decipher the chaotic star charts and find a way to salvage their mission - without sacrificing themselves.

Series: Callie Simmons; Book 2

A scientific team led by Callie Simmons is commissioned to build a craft that will dive deep into the darkness to locate and hopefully make contact with a rumored legendary creature. Meanwhile, Codi Cohl is losing her eyesight, entering a darkness of her own. But with new bionic implants in her eyes, she may be the perfect candidate to make the dive.

Series: Callie Simmons; Book 3

Callie embarks on an investigative journey to find out what really happened on the Oliver Company's Atlas mission. her goal is to bring to justice anyone who had a hand in sabotaging that mission. She must fly to Fiji to confront the suspected culprit, and unlock the mysteries of the enigmatic project simply known as 'Red Bell'.

Series: Callie Simmons; Book 4

This is a collection of almost every single column ever published on the SpaceBrew sites between 1999 and 2013. The collection includes all the categories of columns, including diaries, reviews, interviews, Bacon Talks, science talk, travel journals, how-to columns, events and news columns. This collection could be considered an implement for entertainment in the bathroom for those long visits to the throne, or just a reference book for those interested in keeping the SpaceBrew columns alive on paper, long after the site goes away.

This is a standalone book

Shawn Stedwin Novels

Standalone Novels

When Shawn Stedwin is offered a classified job to help find a way to awaken the dead, she must fight her own past and come to terms with her fears. And her newest friend is ready to help - on both sides of the great divide.

Series: Shawn Stedwin; Book 1

Shawn gets a call on her day off telling her that a server is down. She drives to the office in hopes of fixing it fast and getting back to her Saturday. But it's not a normal server; it's a server on a satellite in geosynchronous orbit. Her boss also gifts her a computer on which she can build out an AI personality. But these two events cannot possibly be connected in any way. Except that they are.

Series: Shawn Stedwin; Book 2

coming soon...
The Day of the Dogwood

Richie Rainwater is tasked with giving clients new identities through the Witness Security Act. But when a mysterious woman comes into his office one morning, he finds himself running to try to protect her - and himself. And through the brief but tenacious relationship he forms with her, Richie finds he may too be in need of a new identity.

This is a standalone book.

Noah and his friends like to frequent the rock bar in Bar Harbor, Maine. They have a running gag between them to see who can score the most phone numbers with bad pickup lines. Noah tries one on the local rock goddess as a joke. But for some reason, it works. Thus begins a heart-breaking journey for a man who's already in love with someone else, and a woman who trusts him.

This is a standalone book, though Tanis Ransom appears in some other books in Spacey's universe.


All text, images and books on this site are Copyright © 2016-2024 by brandon spacey.